Head of Cricket - Mr Craig de Beer


Cricket is a summer sport played in the 1st and 4th term. Cricket is offered to boys from Grade 1 and onwards. From under 9, boys enjoy competitive cricket where they play matches against local schools. The under 9 boys playing mini-cricket play matches against other schools, which introduce them to the basics of the game. Cricket is voluntary and is organized into juniors and seniors.


The seniors consist of four teams. U13A and B teams play a longer version of the game during the week as well on Saturday mornings. The U13C and D teams only play on a Wednesday afternoon.


Our juniors are organised on a similar basis, six teams who play matches. The U11A and B teams play matches on a Thursday afternoon and Saturday mornings. The U11C team only plays on a Thursday afternoon. Under 10A and B teams play the shorter format on Thursday afternoons. Our under 9’s are divided into two sections. Mini-cricket matches are played on Tuesdays and hardball cricket matches Wednesday afternoons.

Saturday Fixtures

Each year we play traditional Saturday fixtures against Graeme College (Grahamstown), Outeniqua (George), Handhaaf (Uitenhage), Volkskool (Graaff Reinet) and Sonop (Despatch).


Our teams participate in the following tournaments during the year:


Eastern Cape Co-Ed Cricket Festival (Port Elizabeth and East London)

KFC T20 Primary Schools Knockout Tournament (Eastern Cape)

Backward Point Cricket Festival (Knysna)

Westering T20 Challenge (Port Elizabeth)

 Woodridge T20 Cricket Tournament (Port Elizabeth)

Sonop 7 a-side Cricket Tournament (Despatch)

Summerwood 7 a-side Cricket Tournament (Port Elizabeth)

U/11A  Backward Point Cricket Festival (Knysna)